Versatile Blogger Award

versatile-blog-award

Thank you for nominating me,  Raymondsanti and Shannynlee ! It is very appreciated.

Rules:

1. Thank the person who nominated you
2. Share the award on your blog
3. Share seven random facts about yourself
4. Tag 10 bloggers with less than 1000 followers and let them know they have been nominated

Facts about me:

  1. I’m a huge fan of different Asian cuisines. By the way, if you ever get the chance to try the Vietnamese desert called Che Ba Mau (The Tricolor Desert), take it!
  2. I love mythology and folklore. Especially stories with faeries and that kind of thing.
  3. I really want to get a cat. I definitely plan to do it soon.
  4. I am still, kind of, searching for a job that is more than an internship.
  5. I might end up spending this Thanksgiving in Vegas, since my mother has friends living there and we’ve been invited.
  6. I’ve been wanting to write a book for the longest time, but somehow, something always ends up stopping me.
  7.  As a person with a Political Science degree, I am rather horrified at what is going on with the US Presidential Election.

My nominations:

The Windsor Legacy

The Mayfields

The Lee Legacy

Different Winters

 

11 thoughts on “Versatile Blogger Award

    1. I so understand you! A lot of people I know and am related to are also thinking if voting for him and I’m just trying to come up with good academic arguments fot why that’s a terrible idea, but so far, no luck.

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Ah, the 2016 presidential election…eff this life. Trump is an idiot, but all I keep coming back to is, Clinton would be so much worse. She had a meme banned! A MEME! WTF?!?!

    Political Science, eh? How bad is your cringe this year?

    Okay, I’m done. American elections aside, very interesting facts! I love these awards where we get to learn more about our favorite authors! :3 I’m with you on the book thing. Mine’s been in the works for…a decade now. Wow. I feel old.

    My partner and I just got to the point where we’re considering adopting a cat together. We’ve decided on rescuing, but nothing beyond that. A kitten would be nice, but he’s definitely the Cat Person and will be making the Final Decision.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Wow. I’m observant today! /sarcasm/

      Thanks for thinking of the Mayfields! And congrats on winning the award yourself (see, I have manners). XD

      Wanna know another thing I only just NOW noticed? You have a My Other Sims Stories page. Welp, off to read those!

      Liked by 1 person

    2. I’ve been cringing non-stop this entire year. Everytime there is some political news coming out about the election, I just tell myself “It can’t get any crazier, right?” And every single time, I’m proven wrong.
      I adore cats. I’m definitely the cat person in my family. I’m just trying to figure out all the basics, like food, care, how to make sure the cat stays healthy, that kind of thing.

      Liked by 1 person

    1. I actually really want to try NaNoWriMo this year. I didn’t know this was a thing until it was already happening last year and by that time, it was kind of late to start. We should totally both try a hand at it.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

